Faculty

 

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail

Bai, Jinhui
Associate Professor 

Macroeconomics, political economy, economic theory
Hulbert 111H (509) 335-4358jinhui.bai@wsu.edu

Batina, Ray
Professor

Public economics
Hulbert 203J(509) 335-8057rgb@mail.wsu.edu

Brady, Michael
Assistant Professor

Specialty crop economics, water, irrigated agriculture, land use
Hulbert 203E(509) 335-0979bradym@wsu.edu

Casavant, Kenneth L.
Professor

Transportation economics, public policy and marketing
Hulbert 301C(509) 335-1608casavantk@wsu.edu

Cassey, Andrew
Associate Professor

International trade, growth and development, industrial organization, regional economics
Hulbert 103D(509) 335-8334cassey@wsu.edu

Chouinard, Hayley
Associate Professor

Consumer demand for food products, natural resource allocation and policy, auction and lottery allocation theory
Hulbert 203D(509) 335-8739chouinard@wsu.edu

Cowan, Benjamin
Assistant Professor

Health economics, labor economics, economics of education
Hulbert 103E(509) 335-2184ben.cowan@wsu.edu

Espinola-Arredondo, Ana
Associate Professor

Environmental economics, game theory, industrial organization, applied microeconomics
Hulbert 111C(509) 335-8494anaespinola@wsu.edu

Fortenbery, Randy
Professor, Tom Mick Endowed Chair in Small Grains Economics

Agricultural pricing, futures prices, small grains
Hulbert 123D(509) 335-7637r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Galinato, Gregmar
Associate Professor

Natural resources, environmental economics, applied microeconomics, development economics
Hulbert 203C(509) 335-6382ggalinato@wsu.edu

Gallardo, Rosa Karina
Associate Professor, Extension Specialist

Technology adoption, consumer demand for food products, tree fruit economics
WSU Puyallup(253) 445-4584karina_gallardo@wsu.edu

Gibson, Mark
Assistant Professor

International trade, macroeconomics, growth and development, industrial organization
Hulbert 203K(509) 335-7641mjgibson@wsu.edu
pending
Iles, Richard
Assistant Professor

Health Economics, Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Hulbert 203G(509) 335--2865richard.iles@wsu.edu

Jessup, Eric
Associate Research Professor

Transportation Economics, Freight System Modeling, Geo-spatial Analysis
Hulbert 301D(509) 335-4987eric_jessup@wsu.edu

Kuzyk, Pat
Assistant Professor

Institutional economics, pedagogy
Hulbert 111F(509) 335-4391pkuzyk@wsu.edu

Love, H. Alan
Director and Professor

Industrial organization, information economics, supply-chains, applied econometrics
Hulbert 101C(509) 335-3548a.love@wsu.edu

Mandal, Bidisha
Associate Professor

Health economics, Health care policy, Economics of gender.
Hulbert 103F(509) 335-7553bmandal@wsu.edu

Marsh, Thomas L.
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural & Resource Economics.

Consumer demand, modeling commodity markets, quantitative methods, natural resource economics
Hulbert 203H(509) 335-8597tl_marsh@wsu.edu

McCluskey, Jill
SES Professor of Sustainability

Product quality, industrial organization, consumer preferences for food, technology, information, environmental quality and energy
Hulbert 111E(509) 335-2835mccluskey@wsu.edu

McCracken, Vicki
Associate Director and Professor

Consumer demand for foods, specialty crop economics, applied microeconomics, econometrics
Hulbert 301A(509) 335-4728mccracke@wsu.edu

Mittelhammer, Ron C.
Dean, Regents Professor

Econometrics, statistics, stochastic economic analysis
Hulbert 121B(509) 335-1706mittelha@wsu.edu

Munoz-Garcia, Felix
Associate Professor

Microeconomics theory, game theory, industrial organization, public and environmental economics
Hulbert 103G(509) 335-8402fmunoz@wsu.edu

Tim Nadreau
Research Associate

Agricultural pricing, futures prices, small grains
Hulbert 123(509) 335-0495timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu

Neibergs, Shannon   
Associate Professor 

Economics of livestock production and management, auction markets, agribusiness
Hulbert 103B(509) 335-6360sneibergs@wsu.edu\

Prera, Alex
Clinical Assistant Professor 
Environmental and natural resources economics, international and development economics.
Hulbert 111D(509) 335-5976     alejandro.prera@wsu.edu

Rosenman, Robert
Professor

Health economics, industrial organization, public policy
Hulbert 121E(509) 335-1193yamaka@wsu.edu

Tian, Can
Professor

Macroeconomics, Business Cycles, Industry/Firm Dynamics, Production Network, Search and Matching Theory
Hulbert 111G(509) 335-2115can.tian@wsu.edu

Wandschneider, Phillip R.
Professor

Natural resources, energy and sustainable development
Hulbert 103H(509) 335-1906pwandschneider@wsu.edu

Yan, Jia
Associate Professor

Applied microeconomics, transportation economics, empirical industrial organization, applied econometrics
Hulbert 301E(509) 335-7809jiay@wsu.edu

Yoder, Jonathan
Professor

Environmental, natural resource economics, contract theory, public policy, applied econometrics
Hulbert 203B(509) 335-8596yoder@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

NameTitleVitaPhoneEmail
Genevieve Briand  Adjunct Assistant Professorgbriand@wsu.edu
Keith Blatner Affiliated Professor(509) 335-4499blatner@wsu.edu
Scott CardellAffiliated Professor Vita(509) 334-4477scardell@gocougs.wsu.edu
Seung ChoiAdjunct ProfessorVitaseung.mo.choi@gmail.com
Daniel FriesnerAdjunct Professor Vita(701) 231-9509
Jeffrey LaFranceAdjunct ProfessorVita jtlafrance@wsu.edu
Christopher McIntoshAdjunct Professor  Vita   (208) 589-4485mcintosh@uidaho.edu
Jeff Perloff Adjunct ProfessorVita(510) 642-9574 perloff@are.berkeley.edu
Philip WatsonAdjunct ProfessorVita(208) 962-1312pwatson@uidaho.edu

Emeriti

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Walt Butcherbutcher@wsuu.edu
Ken Duftduftk@wsu.edu
Ron Faasfaas@verizon.net
William HallaganHulbert 121E335-4987hallagan@wsu.edu
Herb Hinmanhinman@wsu.edu
Fred InabaHulbert 107E335-1940inaba@wsu.edu
Wayne Joerdingwjoerding@wsu.edu
Scott Matulichsmatulich@roadrunner.com
Mudziviri Nziramasanganziramasangam@wsu.edu
Des O'Rourke332-1754belrose@pullman.com
Richard ShumwayHulbert 105 C335-1007shumway@wsu.edu
Tom Wahltom.wahl@ndsu.edu
Norman Whittleseywhittleseyn@gmail.com
Doug YoungHulbert 105 B335-1400dlyoung@wsu.edu

Research Associates

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Galinato, Suzette117(509) 335-1408sgalinato@wsu.edu
Maxwell, John   301Djohnymaxwell@gmail.com
Washington State University