PhD Students on Job Market

Graduate Student Placement Coordinator:  Gregmar I. Galinato

Job Market Guide



Haseeb Ahmed
Webpage
haseeb.ahmed@wsu.edu

Dissertation Title:
Livestock Management, Human Health and Welfare in Agricultural Households
Major Professor:
Benjamin Cowan
Research Interest:
Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Health and Development Economics

Matthew Birch
Webpage
matthew.birch@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Financial Aid Policies and Enrollment Behavior in Higher Education
Major Professor:
Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Education Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Public Policy

Casey Bolt
Webpage
casey.bolt@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Uncertainty Attitudes in Environmental Regulation
Major Professor:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization

Kuan-Ju Chen
Webpage
kuan718.chen@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Environmental Economics and Sustainable Energy
Major Professor:
Dr. Thomas L. Marsh
Research Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics, Experimental Economics, Applied Econometrics

Pak-Sing Choi
Webpage
paksing.choi@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Mechanism Design in Environmental Economics
Major Professors:
Félix Muñoz-García and Ana Espínola-Arredondo
Research Interest:
Environmental Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Contract Theory, Law and Economics

Christopher Clarke
Webpage
christopher.clarke@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Dissertation: Public Capital, Politics, and Inequality
Major Professors:
Ray Batina
Research Interest:
Public Policy, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization

Nathan Delay
Webpage
nathan.delay@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Agricultural Risk Management Policy and Producer Decision Making
Major Professors:
Hayley H. Chouinard, Thomas L. Marsh
Research Interest:
Agricultural Policy and Risk Management, Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Anthony Delmond
Webpage
anthony.delmond@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Perception of Quality
Major Professor:
Jill J. McCluskey
Research Interest:
Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Isaac Duah
Webpage
isaac.duah@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays in Energy and Policy
Major Professor:
Alan Love
Research Interest:
Energy Economics, Natural Resource and Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics

Eric Dunaway
Webpage
eric.dunaway@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Campaign Finance, Cheap Talk, and Vaccination Choice
Major Professor:
Félix Muñoz-García
Research Interest:
Industrial Organization, Game Theory, Behavioral, and Public Economics

Zhuang Hao
Webpage
zhuang.hao@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Health Economics
Major Professor:
Benjamin W. Cowan
Research Interest:
Health Economics, Economics of Education, Public Economics, Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Yeon A Hong
Webpage
yeona.hong@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Determinants of Environmental Outcomes, and Agricultural Policy
Major Professors:
Gregmar I. Galinato and R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Development Economics

Ae Rin Jung
Webpage
aerin.jung@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Consumer Perception on Organic Mergers and Technology Adoption
Major Professors:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo and R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

Lyudmyla Kompaniyets
Webpage
l.kompaniyets@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Topics in Consumer Health Decisions
Major Professor:
Dr. Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Econometrics, Health Economics

Kiriti Kanjilal
Webpage
kiriti.kanjilal@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays in Behavioral Industrial Organization and Natural Resource Economics
Major Professors:
Dr. Félix Muñoz-García
Research Interest:
Microeconomics, Game Theory, Behavioral Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Energy Economics.

Zongyu Li
Webpage
zongyu.li@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Consumer Behavior and Grower Preference Analysis for Agriculture Economics
Major Professors:
Dr. Vicki McCracken and Dr. R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Rui Luo
Webpage
rui.luo2@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Financial Economics
Major Professor:
Jia Yan
Research Interest:
Financial Economics, Corporate Finance, Financial Accounting, Asset Pricing

Austin Miller
Webpage
austin.m.miller@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
On The Role of Psychological Variables in Decision Making
Major Professor:
Dr. Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Microeconomic Theory, Judgement and Decision Making, Economic Psychology, Public Policy

Ryne Rohla
Webpage
ryne.rohla@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Policies, Politics, and Polities
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Political Economy, Public Economics, Spatial Econometrics

Xinlong Tan
Webpage
xinlong.tan@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Empirical Industrial Organization
Major Professor:
Jia Yan
Research Interest:
Empirical Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Transportation Economics

Xiangrui Wang
Webpage
xiangrui.wang@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Natural Resource Economics, Agricultural Policy, and Food Policy
Major Professor:
Ron C. Mittelhammer
Research Interest:
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics

Melissa A. Wright
Webpage
meliss.a.wright@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Food and Nutrition Policy
Major Professors:
Hayley H. Chouinard, Bidisha Mandal
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Food Policy, Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics

Qingqing Yang
Webpage
qingqing.yang@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Health and Socioeconomic Status
Major Professor:
Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Health Economics, Behavioral Economics, Applied Econometrics, Natural Resource and Environment

Haowei Yu
Webpage
haowei.yu@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Environmental Economics
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Environmental Economics, Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Position Accepted:
Postdoctoral Fellow, City University of Hong Kong

You Zhou
Webpage
you.zhou@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Issues in Public Infrastructure Spending and Transportation
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Transportation Economics, Applied Econometrics, Development Economics, Trade

Previous Job Placements

Washington State University