Graduate Students

See Our PhD Job Market Candidates

If you would like to have your resume listed in the “Graduate Students on the job Market,” page, please email Jaimie with your information. We can then place your name on our job market page. The form is only intended to be a shortened version of your resume. For further assistance please refer to the Job Market Guide webpage.

PhD Students


 StudentJob Market Candidates
Name: Akdogan, Ahmet
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: Ahmet.akdogan@wsu.edu
Name: Akgun, Mustafa
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: mustafa.akgun@wsu.edu
Name: Alisheva, Zhazira
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: zhazira.alisheva@wsu.edu
Name: Al-Jahwari, Salim
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105F
Email: s.aljahwari@wsu.edu
Name: Aljulaifi, Nawwaf
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room:
Email: nawwaf.aljulaifi@wsu.edu
Name: Al-Mamari, Samiya
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105G
Email: samiya.al-mamari@wsu.edu
Name: Ambrose, Christopher
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: christopher.ambrose@wsu.edu
Name: Amin, Modhurima
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: modhurima.amin@wsu.edu
Name: Badruddoza, Syed
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: s.badruddoza@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/badruddoza/

Name: Barman, Ajay
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205D
Email: ajay.barman@wsu.edu
Name: Bolt, Casey
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323D
Email: casey.bolt@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/casey-bolt/
Dissertation Title:
Uncertainty Attitudes and Market Failures
Major Professor:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization
Name: Chang, Yenjae
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: yenjae.chang@wsu.edu
Name: Chen, Kuan-Ju
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123F
Email:  kuan718.chen@wsu.edu
Website:
https://students.ses.wsu.edu/chen/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Environmental Economics and Sustainable Energy
Major Professor:
Dr. Thomas L. Marsh
Research Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics, Experimental Economics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Choi, Youngran
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: youngran.choi@wsu.edu
Name: Dincer, Timur
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207A
Email: timur.dincer@wsu.edu
Name: Garrido Garcia, Dolores
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105E
Email: m.garridogarcia@wsu.edu
Name: Grant, Kara
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: kara.grant@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/kara-grant/
Dissertation Title:
Essays in Food and Health
Major Professors:
Drs. Bidisha Mandal and Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Food policy, Health Economics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Gray, Devin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105E
Email: devin.gray@wsu.edu
Name: Gu, Xi
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207A
Email: xi.gu@email.wsu.edu
Name: Houenou, Boris
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 215
Email: boris.houenou@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/boris-houenou/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Health and Economics of Diseases
Major Professors:
Thomas L. Marsh and Bidisha Mandal
Research Interest:
Primary: Applied Econometrics, Health Economics, Development Economics, Natural Resources Economics
Secondary: Public Economics, Financial Economics, Industrial Organization, Game Theory

Name: Hwang, Hyeonjun
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: hyeonjun.hwang@wsu.edu
Name: Islam, Afrin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107D
Email: afrin.islam@wsu.edu
Name: Islam, Anika
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: anika.islam@wsu.edu
Name: Islam, Shaika
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room:
Email: shaika.islam@wsu.edu
Name: Jeong, Jikhan
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207C
Email: jikhan.jeong@wsu.edu
Name: Johnson, Samantha
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 201
Email: samantha.r.johnson@wsu.edu
Name: Jung, Ae Rin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 213
Email: aerin.jung@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/ae-rin-jung/
Dissertation Title:
Consumer Perception on Organic Mergers and Technology Adoption
Major Professors:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo and R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory, Industrial Organization, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Name: Kappes, Alexander
Degree: PhD
Room: 103C
Email: alexander.kappes@wsu.edu
Name: Kumar, Ashutosh
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205C
Email: ashutosh.kumar@wsu.edu
Name: Lang, Xiaodong
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 103C
Email: ericlang@wsu.edu@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/xiaodong-lang/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Transportation Economics, Energy Policy, and Supply Chain Finance
Major Professor:
Dr. Alan Love and Dr. Eric Jessup
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Energy Economics, Transportation Economics, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization, Financial Economics

Name: Lee, Jukwan
Degree: PhD-AgEcon
Room: 107C
Email: jukwan.lee@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/jukwan-lee/
Name: Lee, Kwanyoung
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 215
Email: kwan.lee@wsu.edu
Name: Li, Hao
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 313
Email: haoli.li@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/hao-li/
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Agricultural and Applied Microeconomics
Major Professors:
Dr. Jonathan Yoder
Research Interest:
Primary: Applied Econometrics
Secondary: Environmental and Natural Resources Economics, Agricultural Economics.
Name: Li, Zongyu
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205F
Email: zongyu.li@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/zongyu-li/
Dissertation Title:
Consumer Behavior and Grower Preference Analysis for Agriculture Economics
Major Professors:
Dr. Vicki McCracken and Dr. R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Liu, Mianfeng
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107C
Email: mianfeng.liu@wsu.edu
Name: Luri, Moses
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105E
Email: moses.luri@wsu.edu
Name: Marfatia, Jugal
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207C
Email: jugal.marfatia@wsu.edu
Name: Marwan, Zakaria
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 201
Email: zakaria.marwan@wsu.edu
Name: Nadreau, Timothy
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123C
Email: timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu
Website: https://people.ses.wsu.edu/nadreau/
Name: Nazer, Yousef
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105F
Email: yousef.nazer@wsu.edu

Name: Oh, Hyun Jyung
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323E
Email: hyunjyung.oh@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/hyunjyung-oh/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Internal Household Dynamics
Major Professor:
Dr. Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Labor Economics, Spatial Econometrics, Social Economics, Development Economics
Name: Olsen, Joshua
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123E
Email: joshua.olsen@wsu.edu
Name: Okhunjanov, Botir
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105G
Email: botir.okhunjanov@wsu.edu
Name: Pardini, Chelsea
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 201
Email: chelsea.pardini@wsu.edu
Name: Patten, Joseph
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: joseph.patten@wsu.edu
Name: Potter, Nicholas: GSA Vice President
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123F
Email: nicholas.a.potter@wsu.edu
Name: Rahman, Mohammad
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205G
Email: mohammad.m.rahman@wsu.edu
Name: Randrimaro, Mary
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: mary.randriamaro@wsu.edu
Name: Rohla, Ryne
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 111J
Email: ryne.rohla@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/rohla/
Dissertation Title:
Policies, Politics, and Polities
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Political Economy, Public Economics, Spatial Econometrics
Name: Shakil, Golam
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205G
Email: golamsaroare.shakil@wsu.edu
Name: Shiraj, Molla Mursaleen
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107D
Email: m.shiraj@wsu.edu
Name: Tibbitts, Josh
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123E
Email: Joshua.tibbitts@wsu.edu
Name: Uddin, Azhar
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205D
Email: azhar.uddin@wsu.edu
Name: Ullah, Ahsan
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207A
Email: ahsan.ullah@wsu.edu
Name: Wagner, Jake
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105G
Email: jake.wagner@wsu.edu
Name: Wu, Wenjun
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: wenjun.wu2@wsu.edu
Name: Yektansani, Kiana
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 315
Email: kiana.yektansani@wsu.edu
Webpage: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/kiana-yektansani/
Dissertation Title:
Essays in Environmental Regulation Design and Product Differentiation
Major Professors:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo, Jill J. McCluskey
Research Interest:
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Industrial Organization, Mathematical and Stochastic Modeling, Behavioral Economics
Name: Zhang, Qi
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107C
Email: qi.zhang4@wsu.edu
Name: Zhang, Wentao
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105F
Email: wentao.zhang2@wsu.edu
Name: Zhao, Bin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207B
Email: bin.zhao@wsu.edu

MS Students


 Student
Name: Briscoe, Erika
Degree: MS Applied Economics - PhD Bound
Email: erika.briscoe@wsu.edu
>Name: Castellanos, Philip
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: philip.castellanos@wsu.edu
Name: Giseburt, Haines
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: haines.giseburt@wsu.edu
Name: Mogan, Luke
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: luke.morgan@wsu.edu
Name: Taylor, Nik
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: nik.taylor@wsu.edu
Name: Yan, Haobo
Degree: MS Applied Economics
Email: Haobo.yan@wsu.edu

Contact Info

Jaimie Dahl

509-335-5555

Washington State University