Contact Information for:

SES Faculty:  Please click on SES Sharepoint to access the SES Sharepoint Site.  For research information see the Faculty Research Page.

For Travel and Purchasing, please go to:  Food Science Clark Hall Business Center.

Faculty

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail

Bai, Jinhui
Associate Professor 

Macroeconomics, political economy, economic theory
Hulbert 323F (509) 335-4358jinhui.bai@wsu.edu

Batina, Ray
Professor

Public economics
Hulbert 203K(509) 335-8057rgb@wsu.edu

Brady, Michael
Associate Professor, Extension Economist

Specialty crop economics, water, irrigated agriculture, land use
Hulbert 203E(509) 335-0979bradym@wsu.edu

Cook, Joe
Associate Professor

Benefit-Cost Analysis, Discrete Choice Econometrics, Environmental Economics, International Development, Water Resource Economics
Hulbert 203A(509) 335-3817joe.cook@wsu.edu

Cowan, Benjamin
Associate Professor

Health economics, labor economics, economics of education
Hulbert 203F(509) 335-2184ben.cowan@wsu.edu

Espinola-Arredondo, Ana
Associate Professor and Associate Director

Environmental economics, game theory, industrial organization, applied microeconomics
Hulbert 101B(509) 335-8494anaespinola@wsu.edu

Fortenbery, Randy
Professor, Thomas B. Mick Endowed Chair

Agricultural pricing, futures prices, small grains
Hulbert 123D(509) 335-7637r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Galinato, Gregmar
Associate Professor

Natural resources, environmental economics, applied microeconomics, development economics
Hulbert 203C(509) 335-6382ggalinato@wsu.edu

Gallardo, Rosa Karina
Associate Professor, Extension Specialist

Technology adoption, consumer demand for food products, tree fruit economics
WSU Puyallup(253) 445-4584karina_gallardo@wsu.edu

Gibson, Mark
Clinical Associate Professor

International trade, macroeconomics, growth and development, industrial organization
Hulbert 111G(509) 335-7641mjgibson@wsu.edu

Gurocak, Elizabeth
Clinical Assistant Professor
WSU Vancouver

McClaskey (VMCB) 228
(360) 546-9337reillyg@wsu.edu

Jessup, Eric
Research Professor

Transportation Economics, Freight System Modeling, Geo-spatial Analysis
Hulbert 301C(509) 335-4987eric_jessup@wsu.edu

Kuzyk, Pat
Clinical Associate Professor

Institutional economics, pedagogy
Hulbert 111F(509) 335-4391pkuzyk@wsu.edu

Love, H. Alan
Professor

Industrial organization, information economics, supply-chains, applied econometrics
Hulbert 323D(509) 335-3548a.love@wsu.edu

Mandal, Bidisha
Associate Professor, Extension Economist

Health economics, Health care policy, Economics of gender
Hulbert 111E(509) 335-7553bmandal@wsu.edu

Manian, Shanthi
Assistant Professor

Development Economics, Behavioral Economics, Global Health
Hulbert 203D(509) 335-8739shanthi.manian@wsu.edu

Marsh, Thomas L.
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural & Resource Economics.

Consumer demand, modeling commodity markets, quantitative methods, natural resource economics
Hulbert 203H(509) 335-8597tl_marsh@wsu.edu

McCluskey, Jill
Director and Regents Professor

Product quality, industrial organization, consumer preferences for food, technology, information, environmental quality and energy
Hulbert 101C(509) 335-2835mccluskey@wsu.edu

McCracken, Vicki
Associate Dean for Extension

Consumer demand for foods, specialty crop economics, applied microeconomics, econometrics
Hulbert 301A(509) 335-4728mccracke@wsu.edu

Mittelhammer, Ron C.
Regents Professor

Econometrics, statistics, stochastic economic analysis
Hulbert 121B(509) 335-1706mittelha@wsu.edu

Munoz-Garcia, Felix
Associate Professor and Graduate Director

Microeconomics theory, game theory, industrial organization, public and environmental economics
Hulbert 103H(509) 335-8402fmunoz@wsu.edu

Nadreau, Timothy
Assistant Research Professor

Regional Economic Development, International Trade. Computable General Equilibrium

Hulbert 123(509) 335-0495timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu

Neibergs, Shannon   
Director of Center for Risk Management, Professor and Extension Economist

Economics of livestock production and management, auction markets, agribusiness
Hulbert 103B(509) 335-6360sneibergs@wsu.edu

Ortigueira, Salvador
Associate Professor

Macroeconomics
Fiscal Policy
Labor Markets

Hulbert 323H(509) 335-6181salvador.ortigueira@wsu.edu


Prera, Alex
Clinical Assistant Professor 

Environmental and natural resources economics, international and development economics.
Hhttp://ses.wsu.edu/ulbert 103G(509) 335-5976     alejandro.prera@wsu.edu

Yan, Jia
Professor

Applied microeconomics, transportation economics, empirical industrial organization, applied econometrics
Hulbert 301E(509) 335-7809jiay@wsu.edu

Yoder, Jonathan
Distinguished Professor of Sustainable Development

Environmental, natural resource economics, contract theory, public policy, applied econometrics
Hulbert 203B(509) 335-8596yoder@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

NameTitleVitaPhoneEmail
Andrew CasseyAdjunct Associate ProfessorVitacassey@wsu.edu
Xiaoxue DuAdjunct Assistant ProfessorVita(208) 885-4277xiaoxuedu@uidaho.edu
Greg DuncanAdjunct Associate ProfessorVita(206) 740-5833duncang@amazon.com
Liang LuAdjunct Assistant ProfessorVita(208)-885-5849
llu@uidaho.edu

Christopher McIntoshAdjunct Professor  Vita   (208) 589-4485mcintosh@uidaho.edu
Philip WatsonAdjunct Associate ProfessorVita(208) 962-1312pwatson@uidaho.edu
Jason WinfreeAdjunct Associate ProfessorVita(208) 885-6264jwinfree@uidaho.edu

Emeriti

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Ken CasavantHulbert 301B335-1602casavantk@wsu.edu
Ken Duftnaduftk@wsu.edu
Herb Hinmannahrhinman@gmail.com
Scott Matulichnasmatulich@roadrunner.com
Des O'Rourkena332-1754belrose@pullman.com
Robert RosenmanHulbert 121E335-1193yamaka@wsu.edu
Richard Shumwayna208-310-3568shumway@gmail.com
Phil WandschneiderHulber 107 E335-1906pwandschneider@wsu.edu
Doug YoungHulbert 105 B335-1400dlyoung@wsu.edu

Research Associates

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Galinato, Suzette117(509) 335-1408sgalinato@wsu.edu

 

Contact Info

Jaimie Dahl

509-335-5555

Washington State University