History of the School of Economic Sciences

The School of Economic Sciences (SES) was formed, in 2004, by merging the Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics from the College of Agricultural, Human and Natural Resource Sciences and the Department of Economics from the College of Business and Economics. SES has 27 full-time faculty working with three support staff, 80 PhD and 35 MS students. Undergraduate enrollment includes 230 majors in economics, agricultural economics, agribusiness, and environmental and resource economics and management, and over a thousand students taking Economics courses as part of their minor degree (or as electives) every year. SES offers graduate programs leading to the Master of Science degree in Applied Economics and the Doctor of Philosophy degree in Economics and in Agricultural Economics.

Contact Info

Jill McCluskey

Washington State University