Faculty

 

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Dr. Jinjui Bai
Bai, Jinhui
Associate Professor 

Macroeconomics, political economy, economic theory
Hulbert 323F (509) 335-4358jinhui.bai@wsu.edu
Dr. Ray Batina
Batina, Ray
Professor

Public economics
Hulbert 203K(509) 335-8057rgb@wsu.edu
Dr. Dan Bernardo
Bernardo, Daniel
Professor, Provost Emeritus

Production Economics and Farm Management, Natural Resource Economics and Water, Policy Analysis
Hulbert 121E(509) 368-6808bernardo@wsu.edu
Dr. Michael Brady
Brady, Michael
Associate Professor, Extension Economist

Specialty crop economics, water, irrigated agriculture, land use
Hulbert 203E(509) 335-0979bradym@wsu.edu
Dr. Wesley Blundell
Blundell, Wesley
Assistant Professor

Topics in Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Hulbert 103F(509) 335-1007wesley.blundell@wsu.edu
Dr. Joe Cook
Cook, Joe
Associate Professor

Benefit-Cost Analysis, Discrete Choice Econometrics, Environmental Economics, International Development, Water Resource Economics
Hulbert 203A(509) 335-3817joe.cook@wsu.edu
Dr. Ben Cowan
Cowan, Benjamin
Associate Professor

Health economics, labor economics, economics of education
Hulbert 203F(509) 335-2184ben.cowan@wsu.edu
Dr. Ana Espinola
Espinola-Arredondo, Ana
Professor and Associate Director

Environmental economics, game theory, industrial organization, applied microeconomics
Hulbert 101B(509) 335-8494anaespinola@wsu.edu
Dr.  Randy Fortenbgery
Fortenbery, Randy
Professor, Thomas B. Mick Endowed Chair

Agricultural pricing, futures prices, small grains
Hulbert 123D(509) 335-7637r.fortenbery@wsu.edu
Dr. Gregmar Galinato
Galinato, Gregmar
Professor

Natural resources, environmental economics, applied microeconomics, development economics
Hulbert 203C(509) 335-6382ggalinato@wsu.edu
Dr. Karina Gallardo
Gallardo, Rosa Karina
Professor, Extension Specialist

Technology adoption, consumer demand for food products, tree fruit economics
WSU Puyallup(253) 445-4584karina_gallardo@wsu.edu
Dr. Mark Gibson
Gibson, Mark
Associate Professor (Career Track)

International trade, macroeconomics, growth and development, industrial organization
Hulbert 111G(509) 335-7641mjgibson@wsu.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Gurocak
Gurocak, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor (Career Track)
WSU Vancouver

McClaskey (VMCB) 228
(360) 546-9337reillyg@wsu.edu
Dr.Eric Jessup
Jessup, Eric
Research Professor

Transportation Modeling and Economics, Applied Econometrics, Marketing, Geo-Spatial Analysis
Hulbert 301C(509) 335-4987eric_jessup@wsu.edu
Dr.Xin Liu
Liu, Xin
Assistant Professor

Econometrics
Hulbert 103D(509) 335-1584xin.liu1@wsu.edu
Dr. Alan Love
Love, H. Alan
Professor

Industrial organization, information economics, supply-chains, applied econometrics
Hulbert 323D(509) 335-3548a.love@wsu.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Luckstead
Luckstead, Jeffrey

Associate Professor

International Trade, Industrial Organization, Agricultural Economics, Econometrics
Hulbert 103E(509) 335-1940jluckstead@wsu.edu
Dr. Bidisha Mandal
Mandal, Bidisha
Professor, Health Extension Economist

Health economics, Health care policy, Economics of gender
Hulbert 111E(509) 335-7553bmandal@wsu.edu
Dr. Shanthi Manian
Manian, Shanthi
Assistant Professor

Development Economics, Behavioral Economics, Global Health
Hulbert 203D(509) 335-8739shanthi.manian@wsu.edu
Dr. Thomas Marsh
Marsh, Thomas L.
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural & Resource Economics.

Consumer demand, modeling commodity markets, quantitative methods, natural resource economics
Hulbert 203H(509) 335-8597tl_marsh@wsu.edu
SES Director Dr. Jill McCluskey
McCluskey, Jill
Director and Regents Professor

Product quality, industrial organization, consumer preferences for food, technology, information, environmental quality and energy
Hulbert 101C(509) 335-2835mccluskey@wsu.edu
Dr.  Vicki McCraken
McCracken, Vicki
Associate Dean for Extension

Consumer demand for foods, specialty crop economics, applied microeconomics, econometrics
Hulbert 301A(509) 335-4728mccracke@wsu.edu
Dr.Ron Mittelhammer
Mittelhammer, Ron C.
Regents Professor

Econometrics, statistics, stochastic economic analysis
Hulbert 121B(509) 335-1706mittelha@wsu.edu
Dr. Danna Moore

Danna Moore
Associate Research Professor

Economic survey methods, health economics, and transportation economics.
Hulbert 301B(509) 335-1117moored@wsu.edu
Dr. Felix Munoz-Garcia
Munoz-Garcia, Felix
Professor

Microeconomics theory, game theory, industrial organization, public and environmental economics
Hulbert 103H(509) 335-8402fmunoz@wsu.edu
Dr. Timothy Nadreau
Nadreau, Timothy
Assistant Professor (Career-Track)

Regional Economic Development, International Trade. Computable General Equilibrium

Hulbert 123(509) 335-0495timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu
Dr. Shannon Neibergs
Neibergs, Shannon   
Director of Center for Risk Management, Professor and Extension Economist

Economics of livestock production and management, auction markets, agribusiness
Hulbert 103B(509) 335-6360sneibergs@wsu.edu
Dr. Salvador Ortiqueira
Ortigueira, Salvador
Professor and Graduate Director

Macroeconomics
Fiscal Policy
Labor Markets

Hulbert 323H(509) 335-6181salvador.ortigueira@wsu.edu

Dr. Alex Prera
Prera, Alex
Associate Professor (Career Track)

Environmental and natural resources economics, international and development economics.
Hulbert 103G(509) 335-5976     alejandro.prera@wsu.edu
Dr. Jake Wagner
Wagner, Jake
Assistant Research Professor

Discrete Choice Econometrics, Development Economics, Environmental and Resource Economics, Transportation Economics
Hulbert 301G (509) 335-2115 jake.wagner@wsu.edu
Dr. Jia Yan
Yan, Jia
Professor

Applied microeconomics, transportation economics, empirical industrial organization, applied econometrics
Hulbert 301E(509) 335-7809jiay@wsu.edu
Dr. Jonathan Yoder
Yoder, Jonathan
Distinguished Professor of Sustainable Development

Environmental, natural resource economics, contract theory, public policy, applied econometrics
Hulbert 203B(509) 335-8596yoder@wsu.edu

Impact Center

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail

Galinato, Suzette
Research Associate and Assistant Director. Primary research programs include development of crop enterprise budgets and feasibility analysis of adoption of technologies, and novel or improved practices in agricultural crop production.117(509) 335-1408sgalinato@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NamePhoneEmail
Du, Xiaoxue (Rita)208-885-4277xiaoxuedu@uidaho.edu
Duncan, Gregduncang@uw.edu
Lu, Liang208-885-5849llu@uidaho.edu
Perloff, Jeff510-642-9574jperloff@berkeley.edu
Watson, Philip208-962-1312pwatson@uidaho.edu
Winfree, Jason734-218-1988jwinfree@uidaho.edu

Emeriti

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Ken CasavantHulbert 105C335-1602casavantk@wsu.edu
Ken Duftnaduftk@wsu.edu
Pat Kuzyknapkuzyk@wsu.edu
Scott Matulichnasmatulich@roadrunner.com
Des O'Rourkena332-1754belrose@pullman.com
Robert RosenmanHulbert 105B335-1193yamaka@wsu.edu
Richard Shumwayna208-310-3568shumway@gmail.com
Phil WandschneiderHulber 107 Epwandschneider@wsu.edu
Norm Whittleseynanana
Washington State University