Faculty

 

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail

Bai, Jinhui
Associate Professor 

Macroeconomics, political economy, economic theory
Hulbert 323F (509) 335-4358jinhui.bai@wsu.edu

Batina, Ray
Professor

Public economics
Hulbert 203K(509) 335-8057rgb@wsu.edu

Bernardo, Daniel
Professor, Provost Emeritus

Production Economics and Farm Management, Natural Resource Economics and Water, Policy Analysis
Hulbert 121E(509) 368-6808bernardo@wsu.edu

Brady, Michael
Associate Professor, Extension Economist

Specialty crop economics, water, irrigated agriculture, land use
Hulbert 203E(509) 335-0979bradym@wsu.edu

Blundell, Wesley
Assistant Professor

Topics in Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Hulbert 103F(509) 335-1007wesley.blundell@wsu.edu

Cook, Joe
Associate Professor

Benefit-Cost Analysis, Discrete Choice Econometrics, Environmental Economics, International Development, Water Resource Economics
Hulbert 203A(509) 335-3817joe.cook@wsu.edu

Cowan, Benjamin
Associate Professor

Health economics, labor economics, economics of education
Hulbert 203F(509) 335-2184ben.cowan@wsu.edu

Espinola-Arredondo, Ana
Professor and Associate Director

Environmental economics, game theory, industrial organization, applied microeconomics
Hulbert 101B(509) 335-8494anaespinola@wsu.edu

Fortenbery, Randy
Professor, Thomas B. Mick Endowed Chair

Agricultural pricing, futures prices, small grains
Hulbert 123D(509) 335-7637r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Galinato, Gregmar
Professor

Natural resources, environmental economics, applied microeconomics, development economics
Hulbert 203C(509) 335-6382ggalinato@wsu.edu

Gallardo, Rosa Karina
Professor, Extension Specialist

Technology adoption, consumer demand for food products, tree fruit economics
WSU Puyallup(253) 445-4584karina_gallardo@wsu.edu

Gibson, Mark
Associate Professor (Career Track)

International trade, macroeconomics, growth and development, industrial organization
Hulbert 111G(509) 335-7641mjgibson@wsu.edu

Gurocak, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor (Career Track)
WSU Vancouver

McClaskey (VMCB) 228
(360) 546-9337reillyg@wsu.edu

Jessup, Eric
Research Professor

Transportation Economics, Freight System Modeling, Geo-spatial Analysis
Hulbert 301C(509) 335-4987eric_jessup@wsu.edu

Kuzyk, Pat
Associate Professor (Career Track)

Institutional economics, pedagogy
Hulbert 111F(509) 335-4391pkuzyk@wsu.edu

Liu, Xin
Assistant Professor

Econometrics
Hulbert 103D(509) 335-1584xin.liu1@wsu.edu

Love, H. Alan
Professor

Industrial organization, information economics, supply-chains, applied econometrics
Hulbert 323D(509) 335-3548a.love@wsu.edu

Luckstead, Jeffrey

Associate Professor

International Trade, Industrial Organization, Agricultural Economics, Econometrics
Hulbert 103E(509) 335-1940jluckstead@wsu.edu

Mandal, Bidisha
Professor, Extension Economist

Health economics, Health care policy, Economics of gender
Hulbert 111E(509) 335-7553bmandal@wsu.edu

Manian, Shanthi
Assistant Professor

Development Economics, Behavioral Economics, Global Health
Hulbert 203D(509) 335-8739shanthi.manian@wsu.edu

Marsh, Thomas L.
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural & Resource Economics.

Consumer demand, modeling commodity markets, quantitative methods, natural resource economics
Hulbert 203H(509) 335-8597tl_marsh@wsu.edu

McCluskey, Jill
Director and Regents Professor

Product quality, industrial organization, consumer preferences for food, technology, information, environmental quality and energy
Hulbert 101C(509) 335-2835mccluskey@wsu.edu

McCracken, Vicki
Associate Dean for Extension

Consumer demand for foods, specialty crop economics, applied microeconomics, econometrics
Hulbert 301A(509) 335-4728mccracke@wsu.edu

Mittelhammer, Ron C.
Regents Professor

Econometrics, statistics, stochastic economic analysis
Hulbert 121B(509) 335-1706mittelha@wsu.edu


Danna Moore
Associate Research Professor

Economic survey methods, health economics, and transportation economics.
Hulbert 301B(509) 335-1117moored@wsu.edu

Munoz-Garcia, Felix
Professor

Microeconomics theory, game theory, industrial organization, public and environmental economics
Hulbert 103H(509) 335-8402fmunoz@wsu.edu

Nadreau, Timothy
Assistant Research Professor

Regional Economic Development, International Trade. Computable General Equilibrium

Hulbert 123(509) 335-0495timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu

Neibergs, Shannon   
Director of Center for Risk Management, Professor and Extension Economist

Economics of livestock production and management, auction markets, agribusiness
Hulbert 103B(509) 335-6360sneibergs@wsu.edu

Ortigueira, Salvador
Associate Professor and Graduate Director

Macroeconomics
Fiscal Policy
Labor Markets

Hulbert 323H(509) 335-6181salvador.ortigueira@wsu.edu


Prera, Alex
Associate Professor (Career Track)

Environmental and natural resources economics, international and development economics.
Hulbert 103G(509) 335-5976     alejandro.prera@wsu.edu

Wagner, Jake
Assistant Research Professor

Discrete Choice Econometrics, Development Economics, Environmental and Resource Economics, Transportation Economics
Hulbert 301G (509) 335-2115 jake.wagner@wsu.edu

Yan, Jia
Professor

Applied microeconomics, transportation economics, empirical industrial organization, applied econometrics
Hulbert 301E(509) 335-7809jiay@wsu.edu

Yoder, Jonathan
Distinguished Professor of Sustainable Development

Environmental, natural resource economics, contract theory, public policy, applied econometrics
Hulbert 203B(509) 335-8596yoder@wsu.edu

Impact Center

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail

Galinato, Suzette
Research Associate and Assistant Director. Primary research programs include development of crop enterprise budgets and feasibility analysis of adoption of technologies, and novel or improved practices in agricultural crop production.117(509) 335-1408sgalinato@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NamePhoneEmail
Du, Xiaoxue (Rita)208-885-4277xiaoxuedu@uidaho.edu
Duncan, Gregduncang@uw.edu
Lu, Liang208-885-5849llu@uidaho.edu
Perloff, Jeff510-642-9574jperloff@berkeley.edu
Watson, Philip208-962-1312pwatson@uidaho.edu
Winfree, Jason734-218-1988jwinfree@uidaho.edu

Emeriti

NameOfficePhoneEmail
Ken CasavantHulbert 301B335-1602casavantk@wsu.edu
Ken Duftnaduftk@wsu.edu
Herb Hinmannahrhinman@gmail.com
Scott Matulichnasmatulich@roadrunner.com
Des O'Rourkena332-1754belrose@pullman.com
Robert RosenmanHulbert 121E335-1193yamaka@wsu.edu
Richard Shumwayna208-310-3568shumway@gmail.com
Phil WandschneiderHulber 107 Epwandschneider@wsu.edu
Washington State University