PhD Students on Job Market

Graduate Student Placement Coordinator:  Gregmar I. Galinato

Job Market Guide



Daegoon Lee
Webpage
daegoon.lee@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Economics of Technological Change and Induced Innovation
Major Professors:
C. Richard Shumway and Benjamin W. Cowan
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics
Position Accepted:
Washington Employment Security Dept., Olympia WA

Ethan Spangler
Webpage
ethan.spangler@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Outside In: Explorations in the Political Economy of National Security
Major Professor:
Philip Wandschneider
Research Interest:
International Economics, Development, and Political Economy

Wenxing Song
Webpage
wenxing.song@wsu.edu


Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Empirical Industrial Organization and Product Quality
Major Professors:
Vicki McCracken
Research Interest:
Empirical Industrial Organization, Econometrics, Agricultural Economics
Position Accepted:
FedEx

John C. Strandholm
Webpage
j.strandholm@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Pollution Abatement R&D Investment Under Different Market Structures and Regulatory Regimes
Major Professor:
Ana Espinola-Arredondo
Research Interest:
Environment and Natural Resource Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics
Position Accepted:
Tenure-track position at the University of South Carolina Upstate.

Qingqing Yang
Webpage
qingqing.yang@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Health and Socioeconomic Status
Major Professor:
Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Health Economics, Behavioral Economics, Applied Econometrics, Natural Resource and Environment

Ziying Yang
Webpage
ziying.yang@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Industrial Organization and Environmental Economics
Major Professor:
Felix Munoz-Garcia
Research Interest:
Empirical Industrial Organization, Environmental Economics, Policy Evaluation,Applied Econometrics, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory
Position Accepted:
Assistant Professor, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics

Xin Zhao
Webpage
xin.zhao@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on the Role of Heterogeneity in the Studies of Industrial Organization, International Trade, and Environmental Economics
Major Professors:
Stephen Devadoss and Ron C. Mittelhammer
Research Interest:
Primary: Industrial Organization, International Trade, Natural Resource and Environmental Economics
Secondary: Applied Microeconomics, Econometrics

You Zhou
Webpage
you.zhou@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Issues in Public Infrastructure Spending and Transportation
Major Professors:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Transportation Economics, Applied Econometrics, Development Economics, Trade.


Previous Job Placements

Washington State University